Everything I got!

While searching for the perfect dark red lipstick I saw this on Colleen Nika and just had to ask her where she got it. I thought it was NARS but it turns out it was Rimmel! I am absolutely in love with the shade of this lipstick. I had never bought anything from Rimmel and I am impressed, they even have a cherry taste. The shade is Bordeux and I got it from Walmart for $4.55 so it’s really a color you don’t want to miss specially for the (finally) upcoming fall winter season <3 I also want to add that this color doesn’t wear off too easily, you can last all day without having to retouch. Below a swatch.


NARS Eye Shadow primer, this was on my list of things to get. This will really go on my essentials kit as the perfect eye shadow primer. Aside from preventing your eyeshadow to smudge it gives it a whole new life and vibrancy. You can get it at Sephora, NARS, or anywhere where Nars can be purchased.

Bliss Minty Body scrub, As a lover of all things Mint…I had to get it. Once I start trying it I will make a proper review.

Hard Candy Hot pink Mascara. When I heard Hard candy cosmetics had moved to walmart I had to check it out. I bought this hot pink mascara and I have to say I still love it. I want to make a review on the entire line later on but for now they get a 5/5 from me. This mascara made my lashes look crazy long! And for $6.00 who can resist right?

EOS Lip balm sphere. I have heard from a lot of people that this lip balm is great so I decided to try it.

I have also never tried this  serum but I got from Marshalls for $8, I have heard good things about it though (and it turns out it was originally $110 :O!)

I’m an Island Girl, why would I not get these? lol Truth is I was in need of blue eyeshadow and golden one and I thought this was the perfect duo. These are by Givenchy from their Spring Summer 2010 collection and they are quad eyeshadows, Island Lagoon (the blue one) and Island Sand (the golden one) I love that they have a varied quantity of tones in one it gives your eyes a blended look without having to actually do much blending. ¬†Below are swatches, I swear they have a higher pigmentation but I didn’t want to press on them too hard since they are new. Over all? They are my new favorite thing.

About jesuisblonde

I'm a 24 year old, tall, blonde, fashion lover!
This entry was posted in beauty, shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. WardrobeWars says:

    Great purchases – I have this rimmel lipstick and I put a thin layer of gloss over it. It makes it pop even more. I was told one time that pick a colour gloss lighter than the lipstick so a use a bright pink with this red. The two blend together and it gives a really young look. Sometimes I find that lipstick makes me look much older but not with this gloss trick!
    Found your blog on IFB and am really enjoying it. Looking forward to reviews on some of your purchases.
    Check out our blog if you get a chance, we’d love your feedback – follow if you like what you see!
    xoxo

    http://www.thewardrobewars.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

