After a little over a week in London I still feel a little lost but I’m “getting there”. Today, a lovely sunny day,  I discovered how amazing the view from my kitchen actually is. If you check out my vine (@Huyke) you can see it live.

Image

Image

 

Aside | Posted on by | Tagged | Leave a comment

So long sweet summer…

The summer is gone and I find myself doing the finishing touches on my luggage to take the plane to Amsterdam…and then finally to London. It’s surely been a summer full of changes…hopefully for the better. Its one I wont forget. That said, I spend a lovely week in my second home in New Jersey with my family. Here are the highlights of my vacation.

Image

Image

Image

I spend most of my time either sleeping, or by the pool struggling to get a tan. Haha

 

-RMH-

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Shop Huyke Summer Look Book

 

 

Among the things I have been working on is my line’s online shop.  Here are some of the new looks we did for the summer.

flowerbody1_grande

Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It’s been a long time since I have posted here but I have working on my career and focusing strictly on that. After a long hiatus and requests from friends, I have decided to revive my blog to document the new adventures that await me.

 My career in Puerto Rico has been very fructiferous and now it’s time to move on to greater things. That’s why in little over a week I will be moving to London to start my post-graduate studies in Fashion Design at the London College of Fashion.

I am a bit scared about the move because I will be leaving my career, family and friends behind but also very excited about my new studies and future career opportunities.

I’ve given the blog a tiny makeover to go along with the changes…

Aside | Posted on by | Tagged | Leave a comment

Looks from Huyke Spring 2013

Looks from Huyke Spring 2013

<3

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Love the new Kenzo Campaign

Image

Image

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Click here

Aside | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Saturday, June …

Image

Saturday, June 23, 2012

9.00 CEST / 3:00am EST – Corneliani, viale Alemagna, 6

10.00 CEST / 4:00am EST – Jil Sander, via Beltrami, 5

11.00 CEST / 5:00am EST - Ermenegildo Zegna, via Savona, 56

13.00 CEST / 7:00am EST – Costume National Homme, via Tortona, 58

14.30 CEST / 8:30am EST – Dolce&Gabbana, viale Piave, 24

15.30 CEST / 9:30am EST – Frankie Morello, via Palermo, 10

16.30 CEST / 10:30am EST – Burberry Prorsum, Corso Venezia, 16

17.00 CEST / 11:00am EST - Les Hommes, Corso Venezia, 47

18.00 CEST / 12:00pm EST - John Varvatos, corso Italia, 21

19.00 CEST / 1:00pm EST – Neil Barrett, TBC

20.30 CEST / 2:30pm EST – Carlo Pignatelli, via Turati, 34

 

Sunday, June 24, 2012

9.30 CEST / 3:30am EST – Bottega Veneta, via Privata Ercole Marelli, 6

10.30 CEST / 4:30am EST – Ermanno Scervino, via San Luca, 3

11.30 CEST / 5:30am EST – Dirk Bikkembergs, viale Alemagna, 6

12.30 CEST / 6:30am EST – Salvatore Ferragamo, Piazza Affari, 6

13.15 CEST / 7:15am EST – Roccobarocco, via Santo Spirito, 10

15.00 CEST / 9:00am EST – Vivienne Westwood, via Melegari, 3

16.00 CEST / 10:00am EST – Daks, PIazza Mercanti

17.00 CEST / 11:00am EST – Trussardi, TBC

18.00 CEST / 12:00pm EST – Prada, via Fogazzaro, 36

19.00 CEST / 1:00pm EST – Moncler Gamme Bleu, via Tortona, 58

20.00 CEST / 2:00pm EST – Roberto Cavalli, Piazza Vetra, 7

 

Monday, June 25, 2012

9.30 CEST / 3:30am EST – Emporio Armani, via Vergognone, 59

10.30 CEST / 6:30am EST – Iceberg, via Palermo, 10

11.30 CEST / 7:30am EST – John Richmond, via Melegari, 3

14.00 CEST / 8:00am EST – Etro, via Piranesi, 14

16.00 CEST / 10:00am EST – Canali, via Savona, 56

17.00 CEST / 11:00am EST – Umit Benan, via Turati, 34

18.00 CEST / 12:00pm EST – Moschino, Galleria del Corso, 4

19.00 CEST / 1;00pm EST – Missoni, via Procaccini, 4

20.00 CEST / 2:00pm EST – Fendi, via Fabio Filzi, 22

 

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

9.30 CEST / 3:30am EST – DSquared2, via san Luca, 3

10.30 CEST / 4:30am EST – Giorgio Armani, via Vergognone, 59

11.30 CEST / 5:30am EST – Diesel Black Gold, via Tortona, 58

12.30 CEST / 6:30am EST – Ports 1961, via Stendhal, 35

13.30 CSET / 7:30am EST – Enrico Coveri, via Gaspare Bugatti, 9

Here is the amazing schedule for the Spring/Summer 2013 shows in Paris.

 

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

14.30 CEST / 8:30am EST – Tillmann Lauterbach, TBC

15.30 CEST / 9:30am EST – Hardy Amies, TBC

16.30 CEST / 10:30am EST – Y. Project by Yohan Serfaty, TBC

17.30 CEST / 11:30am EST – John Lawrence Sullivan, Maison des Metallos, salle noire, 94 rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, 11e

18.30 CEST / 12:30pm EST – Mugler, Espace Commins, 17 rue Commines, 3e

19.30 CEST / 1:30pm EST – Christian Lacroix Homme, rue Charlot, 3e

20.30 CEST / 2:30pm EST - Raf Simons

 

Thursday, June 28, 2012

9:30 CEST / 3:30am EST – 3.1 Phillip Lim, Palais de Tokyo

10:30 CEST / 4:30am EST – Kolor, Garage Turenne, 66 rue de la Turenne, 3e

11:30 CEST / 5:30am EST – Issey Miyake, TBC

12:30 CEST / 6:30am EST – Rick Owens, POPB, salle Marcel Cerdan, porte 28, 8 blvd de Bercy, 12e

13:30 CEST / 7:30am EST – Walter Van Beirendonck, TBC

14:30 CEST / 8:30am EST - Louis Vuitton

16:00 CEST / 10:00am EST – Viktor & Rolf Monsieur, Galerie de Mineralogie due Museum National d’Histoire Naturelle, 18 rue Buffon, 5e

17:00 CEST / 11:00am EST – Jean Paul Gaultier, 325 rue Saint-Martin, 3e

18:00 CEST / 12:00pm EST – Yohji Yamamoto, 155 rue Saint-Martin, 3e

19:00 CEST / 1:00pm EST – Dries Van Noten

20:00 CEST / 2:00pm EST – Adam Kimmel

21:00 CEST / 3:00pm EST – Henrik Vibskov, TBC

 

Friday, June 29, 2012

10:00 CEST / 4:00am EST - Junya Watanabe Man

11:00 CEST / 5:00am EST – Ann Demeulemeester, Couvet des Cordeliers

12:00 CEST / 6:00am EST – Julius, TBC

13:00 CEST / 7:00am EST – Gustavo Lins, rue Charlot, 3e

14:00 CEST / 8:00am EST – Juun J., Galerie de Mineralogie

15:00 CEST / 9:00am EST – Kris Van Assche, Garage Turenne, 66 rue de Turenne, 3e

16:00 CEST / 10:00am EST – Boris Bidjan Saberi, TBC

17:00 CEST / 11:00am EST – Comme des Garcons Homme Plus

18:00 CEST / 12:00pm EST – Givenchy

19:00 CEST / 1:00pm EST – John Galliano

20:00 CEST / 2:00pm EST – Berluti, TBC

 

Saturday, June 30, 2012

10:00 CEST / 4:00am EST - Bill Tornade, TBC

11:00 CEST / 5:00am EST – Kenzo

12:00 CEST / 6:00am EST – Maison Martin Margiela, Hotel Salomon de Rothschild

13:00 CEST / 7:00am EST – Berhard Willhelm, Palais Brongniart

14:00 CEST / 8:00am EST – Acne, TBC

15:00 CEST / 9:00am EST – Dior Homme

16:00 CEST / 10:00am EST – Wooyoungmi, Palais de Tokyo

17:00 CEST / 11:00am EST – Smalto, TBC

18:00 CEST / 12:00pm EST – MiharaYasuhiro, Halle Freyssinet, 55 blvd Vincent Auriol, 13e

19:00 CEST / 1:00pm EST – Damir Doma, Cite de la Mode et du Design, 34 quai d’Austerlitz, 13e

20:00 CEST / 2:00pm EST – Hermes

21:00 CEST / 3:00pm EST – Ami Alexandre Mattiussi, 5 rue des Ursulines, 5e

 

Sunday, July 1, 2012

10:00 CEST / 4:00am EST – Pierre Cardin, TBC

11:00 CEST / 5:00am EST – Lanvin

12:00 CEST / 6:00am EST – agnes b., TBC

13:00 CEST / 7:00am EST – No Editions, TBC

14:00 CEST / 8:00am EST – Rynshu, hôtel Westin, rue de Castiglione

15:00 CEST / 9:00am EST – Songzio, Garage Turenne, 66 rue de Turenne, 3e

16:00 CEST / 10:00am EST – Paul Smith, Lycée Carnot, 145 blvd Malhesherbes, 17e

17:00 CEST / 11:00am EST – Qasimi, Theatre de l’Odeon

18:00 CEST / 12:00pm EST – Thom Browne

19:00 CEST / 1:00pm EST – Arnys, TBC

Aside | Posted on by | Leave a comment


As  a final requirement for graduating from the Fashion Department in my University we had to organize, produce and design a fashion show. This year under the coaching of various important fashion designers from the island we had the opportunity to present our graduate collection on Puerto Rico High Fashion Week. The most prestigious fashion event on the island. My collection was inspired on the Napoleonic Empire.

Como requisito final para graduación del Departamento de Modas en mi Universidad, tuvimos que organizar, producir y diseñar un desfile de modas.  Este año , bajo la tutela de varios diseñadores importantes de la isla tuvimos la oportunidad de participar en Puerto Rico High Fashion Week. El evento de modas mas prestigioso de la Isla. Mi colección fue inspirada en el Imperio Napoleonico.

 

<3!

Continue reading

Posted in clothing, fashion, HUYKE, Puerto Rico, Review, trends | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

One of the many jobs I do is styling. I work with a local magazine called Magacin Lifestyle and after the last hurricane we had, my editor was inspired to do an editorial, called 3D al Natural, based on the chaos left behind and the return to nature, portraying the always returning trend of wearing black during the fall.

Link: http://www.magacin.com/2011/10/28/3d-al-natural/

Uno de mis muchos trabajos es ser stylist. Trabajo con una publicación local llamada Magacin Lifestyle y luego de el ultimo huracán que tuvimos, mi editora se inspiro en hacer un editorial, llamado 3D al Natural, basado en el caos que había y el regreso a la naturaleza, mostrando a su vez el siempre presente color negro de la vestimenta de invierno.

Enlace: http://www.magacin.com/2011/10/28/3d-al-natural/

Model: Elizabeth Zayas of Element Models and Elite Miami

Continue reading

Posted in collaboration, Puerto Rico, styling | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment